About GES

About the club

Geomatics Engineering Society (GES) established in 2008 A.D is a departmental club under Department of Geomatics Engineering (DGE) at Kathmandu University.

GES acts as a platform to develop the skills of students apart from their educational activities by focusing on activities like technical trainings, seminars, talk programs and interaction with experts from related field, sports activities etc. More or less, this society is the consolidation of active and interactive members, innovative concepts, motivational events, opportunities and spatial data’s and applications. As we all know that more than 50% of data that comes to us at the present time are location based data. From normal day to day to formulation of each and every policy at a national level, Geospatial information and modern tools of GI Science plays a significant role.

Why become member

Being a member of GES one will enhance own leadership skills while contributing towards club, university, society and nation. Being a member benefits from getting club resources to use to knowing the people around.

Who can be member

All the students currently studying undergraduate program of Geomatics Engineering at School of Engineering Kathmandu University are eligible for the membership. Students are highly encouraged to be a member.

How to be member

Membership form can be collected by contacting any of the members of the executive committee whose contact details are provided below. The form should then be submitted along with required fee and doccuments.


Associate. Prof. Dr. Reshma Shrestha


Head of Department:
Department of Geomatics Engineering

Dr. Mr. Subash ghimire

Subash Ghimire

Asst.Prof. Mr. Uma Shankar Panday

Former Advisor

Mr. Ganesh Prasad Bhatta


Executive Director:
Land Management Training Center

Message From President

The Geomatics Engineering Society (GES) has a history of organizing various initiatives and events that offer students exposure to emerging technologies and equipment. These endeavors also provide leadership opportunities and encourage togetherness among different student cohorts through sports activities. As the president for the 2023/24 tenure, I am excited to work alongside a dedicated board of members who possess remarkable talents. Our aim is to carry forward the legacy of previous committees by continuing these programs and activities. Additionally, we plan to introduce new initiatives that will enhance the GES experience, including opportunities for students to connect with professionals and alumni in the geospatial sector. In order to ensure the success of this tenure, it is crucial for our society members to actively participate in the various programs and activities we will organize. Coordination and engagement from our members are essential for achieving our goals.

President Photo

Meet The Team 23/24

Binod Prasad Bhatta


Shrija Dhakal

Vice President

Sudipta Poudel


Nista Shrestha


Santosh Budhathoki

Sports Co-ordinator

Hritik Adhikari

Academic and Research Coordinator

Prabhat Bhusal

Web Designer

Pushkar Poudel

Joint Secretary

Salina Gurung

Executive member

Dipesh Panday

Executive member

Romika Thapa

Executive member

Usha Dhakal

Executive member

Supriya Silwal

Executive member

Bipul Chaudhary

Executive member

See History of GES Executive Committes


How was your experience of visiting the site and what do you thik about our club and our programs.
Please feel free to express.

Contact US